EVH Annual General Meeting 2023

19 May 2023


Our Annual General Meeting took place at 3.45pm on Friday 19 May 2023 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. This was the first time we held the AGM as apart of our Annual Conference at it was a great success.

Prior to official AGM business starting we had three speakers, Caroline Richards, Community Projects Officer at Prospect Community Housing, Kenny Mollins, Interim Director at Easthall Park Housing Co-operative and Andy Gilbert, Project Co-ordinator at Easthall Park Residents Association who all gave a short presentation on, how the EVH Cost of Living Grants their organisations received helped their tenants and the local community.

Two returning members and four new faces were elected to this year’s Executive, and following the AGM, the new Executive duly elected its Office Bearers for the year.

Chair -  Nicki Finlayson, Rosehill Housing Co-operative
Vice Chair - David Rose, East Lothian Housing Association/Homes for Life Housing Partnership
Treasurer - Flora Wallace, Paragon Housing Association

Alison A’Hara - Calvay Housing Association
Morag Cameron - Craigdale Housing Association
Brian Chaplin - Tighean Innse Gall
Ian Johnstone - Paisley Housing Association
Lesley Keenan - Cunninghame Housing Association
Joginder Makar - Glasgow West Housing Association
John McLardie - Govanhill Housing Association
Robert McLeary - Rutherglen & Cambuslang Housing Association
Teresa McNally MBE, JP ret - Ochil View Housing Association
John Thorburn - ng homes
Izabela Trcielinska - Parkhead Housing Association
Jennifer Young - Patrick Housing Association