EVH Executive


EVH is run by our Executive (Board) of 15 elected members. One third of Executive members have to stand down/stand for re-election each year at our AGM. To stand for election, candidates must be currently serving on the Governing Body of a Full EVH member organisation. Our Executive also has the power to Co-opt additional members from time to time as necessary. Our senior staff member is also traditionally confirmed as Secretary each year at the AGM.  

Office Bearers  

David Rose
Homes for Life Housing Partnership      

Gordon Mason
Forth Housing Association

Hugh Cameron
Bridgewater Housing Association         

Eamonn Connolly
EVH - Supporting Social Employers

Executive Committee Members

Alison A'Hara
Calvay Housing Association

Muriel Alcorn
West Whitlawburn Housing Co-operative  

Hugh Cameron
Bridgewater Housing Association

Brian Chaplin
Tighean Innse Gall

John Ferguson MBE, JP ret
Parkhead Housing Association

Nicki Finlayson
Rosehill Housing Co-operative

Charles Holyer
Fairfield Housing Co-operative

John Kelly
Cunninghame Housing Association

Gordon Mason
Forth Housing Association

Patricia McGinlay MBE
Glen Oaks Housing Association

Clare Newton
West of Scotland Housing Association 

Nanette Reid BEM
Linstone Housing Association

David Rose
Homes for Life Housing Partnership

Flora Wallace
Paragon Housing Association

Jim Weir
Paisley South Housing Association 

Co-opted member
George McGuinness MBE
Tenant Controlled Housing