Helen McGregor Award

1 March 2017

Finalists 2016

EVH provide employer support services for social employers and are delighted to announce the launch of their annual prestigious management committee member award, the Helen McGregor Award 2017, sponsored by Shettleston Housing Association.

The award celebrates success, commitment and dedication from volunteers. It also recognises the significant contributions that committee members in social employer organisations make to improve services, their local communities and also provision of affordable housing, through giving freely of their time and assistance.

Nominations are now being actively sought, throughout Scotland for deserving volunteers who have made specific achievements within the last 36 months. What’s more, anyone can recommend one or more deserving volunteers - even if they have already been nominated in the past!

The winner will be announced at EVH’s annual conference on the weekend of 27-29 October 2017. A £500 prize, sponsored by Osprey Housing, Moray will be presented to the winner by Cat Harvey.

Last years winner was Barry Jarvis - Osprey Housing, Moray. Who will be next? 

The closing date for completed nominations is noon Friday 23 June 2017.